Australia: T20 World Cup 2024

Australia T20 World Cup Fixtures and Squad 2024

The opening match of the Australia will be Played (against Oman) on June 5 in Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados. Australia and Oman are in Group B along with England, Namibia, and Scotland. The next match between Australia and England will be held on June 8 in Barbados.

T20 World Cup Group B

England Flag England

Namibia Flag Namibia

Scotland Flag Scotland

Oman Flag Oman

Australia T20 World Cup Schedule 2024

Australia T20 World Cup Squad 2024

Australia stands out as the most effective crew in Test cricket history. With a spectacular 866 Test fits below their belt, they’ve emerged successful in an incredible 414 matches. Going through defeat in 232 fits and drawing 218, their win proportion is the absolute best amongst all Test-playing teams.
Australia presently holds the pinnacle spot in the ICC Test Championship, boasting a spectacular 128 ranking factor as of May 2022.

Australia T20 Squad Overview

Total Player15
CaptainPet Cummins
Vice-CaptainSteve Smith
CoachAndrew McDonald

The Most Probable Squad of Australia for T20 World Cup 2024

Pat Cummins (C)

David Warner

Travis Head

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

Alex Carey

Josh Inglis

Nathan Ellis

Marcus Stoinis

Aaron Hardie

Adam Zampa

Ashton Agar

Sean Abbott

Mitchell Starc

Josh Hazlewood

Coaching Staff

Head coachAndrew McDonald
Assistant coachAndre Borovec
Batting coachMichael Di Venuto
Bowling coachClint McKay
PhysiotherapistNick Jones

Coaching History

1986–1996Bob Simpson
1996–1999Geoff Marsh
1999–2007John Buchanan
2007–2011Tim Nielsen
2010–2013Mickey Arthur
2013–2018Darren Lehmann
2018–2022Darren Lehmann
2022–presentAndrew McDonald

Cricket Australia (CA)

WhatsApp Image 2024 03 17 at 14.09.18 58756884

Cricket Australia (CA) controls cricket cricket in Australia. It was organized in 1905 as the “Australian Board of Control for International Cricket”.

AffiliationInternational Cricket Council
ChairmanMike Baird 
CEONick Hockley
Men’s coachAndrew McDonald
Women’s coachShelley Nitschke

Australia: Winner of T20 World Cup 2021

The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was the seventh ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament. Australia won their first title in this edition defeating New Zealand by 8 wickets.

Cricket FormatTwenty20 International
Hosted byOman Flag Oman, UAE flag United Arab Emirates
WinnersAustralia Flag Australia
Runner-upNew Zealand Flag New Zealand
Most runsPakistan Flag Babar Azam (303)
Most wicketsSri Lanka Flag Wanindu Hasaranga (16)
Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule