Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024

The 2024 T20 World Cup will be played from June 2 to June 30. Twenty Qualifying teams will participate in the tournament. The team will divided into four groups of five teams each. The top winning teams from each group will advance to the Super Eight. Bangladesh has not won any T20 World Cup title for now. So, Bangladesh is struggling to win the title.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Dates and Venues

Bangladesh T20 World Cup

The first match of Bangladesh against Sri Lanka will be played on June 7 in Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas, Texas. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are in Group D along with South Africa, the Netherlands, and Nepal. The next match between Bangladesh and South Africa will be held on June 10 in Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, East Meadow, New York.

T20 2024: Group A





United States

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule

  • Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka on June 7 (Texas)
  • Bangladesh vs South Africa on June 10 (New York)
  • Bangladesh vs Netherlands on June 13 (Saint Vincent)
  • Bangladesh vs Nepal on June 16 (Saint Vincent)

The anticipation for the match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka on June 7 in Texas is increasing. This match is full of conflict between the two teams. Similarly, the match between Bangladesh and South Africa in New York on June 10 is also full of interest. The match to be played in St. Vincent on June 13 will be between Bangladesh and Netherlands. Both teams will also try their best to show their best finish and performance. Finally, the match between Bangladesh and Nepal in St. Vincent on June 16 where each team will try to win to take their place.

Bangladesh Cricket Team

Bangladesh cricket team is known as the Bengal Tigers. This team is governed by (BCB). Bangladesh played its first Test match against India and won by 9 wickets. It makes Bangladesh a test-playing country. And the test journey ended successfully in 2000. Bangladesh played its first ODI against Pakistan in the Asia Cup on 31 March 1986. till 9 December 2023 won 19 tests out of a total (of 140) played.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2024: Squad Overview

Bangladesh Cricket
Total Player15
Team CaptainShakib Al-Hasan
Vice-CaptainLiton Das
CoachChandika Hathurusingha

Shakib Al-Hasan will captain the Bangladesh team, while Liton Das can be seen as vice-captain. The names of the Bangladesh captain and vice-captain have not yet been officially announced.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Top Five Players 2024

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Litton Das
  3. Shakib Al Hasan
  4. Taskin Ahmed
  5. Mustafizur Rahman
Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule