India T20 World Cup 2024

India T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Captain & Squad

India T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to be played from the opening match against Ireland. On June 5, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in East Meadow, New York, will hold this tournament. India and Pakistan will hold their next match on June 9 in New York.
The tournament will bring together top cricketing nations from across the world, each provisional for T20 supremacy. India finds itself in Group A, along with awesome opponents such as Pakistan, the United States, Canada, and Ireland.

India T20 World Cup 2024

India is a showcase of cricket, skill, professionalism, and passion, known worldwide for its unconfined players and the strength of its national team. These things have provided India with a natural guiding light in the cricket field and have delighted the fans of the country. The Indian cricket team has excelled in various formats and as a natural team has achieved success in various tours and competitions.

In Test cricket, India has made an unconfined place on the fields virtually the world. While in ODI and T20 formats moreover this country shows its special style and art. The history of Indian cricket includes some legendary players who have made the country famous through their talent and services, such as legendary captains like Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, and MS Dhoni. India has achieved excellence in its presence on the cricket field and in the domestic and international arenas.

T20 World Cup Group A

India India flag

Pakistan Pakistan Flag

Ireland Ire Land flag

Canada Canada Flag

United State United States Flag

India T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

  1. India vs Ireland on June 5 (New York)
  2. India vs Pakistan on June 9 (New York)
  3. India vs United States on June 12 (New York)
  4. India vs Canada on June 15 (Florida)

India cricket team is an admirable and well-known team in the world of cricket. Which is recognized across the world for its strong motive. The Board of Control Cricket in India (BCCI) controls the team. The team of India is known as “Men in Blue” for their distinctive jersey.

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Rohit Sharma (c)Batsman
Yashsvi JaiswalBatsman
Virat KohliBatsman
Suryakumar YadavBatsman
Shubman GillBatsman
Shreyas AyarBatsman
Rishabh PantBatsman & (wk)
Hardik PandyaAll – Rounder
Ishan KishanBatsman & (wk)
Ravindra JadejaAll – Rounder
Shardul ThakurAll – Rounder
Axar PatelAll – Rounder
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Kuldeep YadavBowler
Mohammed ShamiBowler

India T20 World Cup Squad Overview

Team NameIndia
Total Player15
Team CaptainRohit Sharma
Team Vice-CaptainHardik Pandya
CoachRahul Dravid

The Indian cricket team ranked in the top three in BCCI‘s prestigious Test, ODI and T20I rankings, is a formidable and strong cricket team.
The Board of Control for Cricket in India sponsors the team, and a renewed captain leads it.

Every player of the team shows their expertise and skills and makes the team stand out in variegated formats. The team allows young players to prove their skills and make them stronger by putting them in endangering situations.

The players of the Indian cricket team have made their country famous by winning competitions all over the world and they have shown radiance in the field of cricket. Every phase of the Indian cricket team’s rise in competition presents a new challenge. The team’s players have responded to every opportunity with their skill and passion. Moreover, the team is famous all over the world with its pure players and shining talent and it is hoped that this team will protract the promise of India in its rich and unconfined sport in the future.

India’s T20 World Cup Performance


Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)


The Board of Control For Cricket In India is the national governing soul of cricket in India. The headquarters is situated at the cricket center in Churchgate, Mumbai. The BCCI is the wealthiest governing soul of cricket in the world.

The BCCI was established on 1 December 1928 at Madras (currently Chennai) under Act XXI of 1860 of Madras. And was subsequently reregistered under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975. It is a consortium of state cricket associations that select their own representatives who elect the BCCI president. It joined the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1926 which later became the International Cricket Council.

The BCCI is influential in international cricket. The International Cricket Council shares the largest part of its revenue with the BCCI. IPL run by BCCI is one of the wealthiest sports leagues in the world. In the financial year 2022-2023, BCCI earned ₹6,558 crore (US$820 million). BCCI paid ₹4,000 crore (US$500 million) in taxes for the financial year 2022-23.

Grant Govan was the first BCCI president and Anthony De Mello was its first secretary. As of February 2023, Roger Binny is the incumbent BCCI president and Jay Shah is the secretary.

BCCI has hosted multiple ICC World Cups and will host the 2026 ICC T20 World Cup. Moreover, the 2031 ICC ODI Cricket World Cup, and the 2025 Women’s Cricket World Cup.

Founded1 December 1928 (95 years ago)
AffiliationInternational Cricket Council
Regional affiliationAsian Cricket Council
HeadquartersCricket center, Mumbai, Maharashtra
PresidentRoger Binny
CEOHemang Amin
Vice presidentRajeev Shukla
SecretaryJay Shah
Men’s coachRahul Dravid
Women’s coachAmol Mazumdar

India T20 Captains list

In the list of captains of the Indian cricket team, the most trappy reports are written. In every decade, India has proved its tutorage to be a master in every art and has taken the game to new heights.

Under his leadership, Yograj Singh took the team to many wins and places, while Mahendra Singh Dhoni, under his captaincy, showed the team the talent to win world tournaments.

Moreover, Virat Kohli earned unconfined credit for his sportsmanship, leading India to win one of the weightier teams in international cricket under his leadership.

1Virender Sehwag2006
2Mahendra Singh Dhoni2007–16
3Suresh Raina2010–11
4Ajinkya Rahane2015
5Virat Kohli2017–21
6Rohit Sharma2017–present
7Shikhar Dhawan2021
8Rishabh Pant2022
9Hardik Pandya2022–23
10KL Rahul2022
11Jasprit Bumrah2023
12Ruturaj Gaikwad2023
13Suryakumar Yadav2023

INDIA: Winner of T20 World Cup 2007

The tournament unfolded with the drama of a tough match between Pakistan and India, which turned into an uproar and scandal. Then in the final match between India and Pakistan, India won the title by defeating Pakistan by five runs.

The match became a memorable moment in cricket history as India won their share of the first Twenty20 World Cup. In the first match of the tournament itself, the two teams faced each other, in which India defeated Pakistan. This match was moreover an interesting topic and India won on their own.

This tournament was a new installment in the history of cricket which started to take T20 cricket in a new direction. The frenzy of this match is still remembered and it showed new and heady colors in the world of cricket.

India Cricket Team
TeamIndia India flag
CaptainMahendra Singh Dhoni
CoachLalchand Rajput
Won By5 Runs
OppositionPakistan Pakistan Flag
Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule