IPL Winners List

Indian Premier League was founded in 2007 by the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI). That is held annually in India. Ten teams from all over the country take part in the tournament. IPL became the most popular cricket league in the world.

Rajasthan Royals were champions of the first IPL season. As of 2023, there have been sixteen seasons of the IPL tournament. Chennai Super Kings are the latest champions. who won the last held (2023) season by defeating Gujarat Titans in the Final.

The opening match of the Indian Premier League season 17th will be played on March 22, Friday. A new chapter will be added to the tournament’s rich history. This season will be open between the Chennai Super Kings and the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Chepauk Stadium, Chennai. Before knowing about the tournament, let’s have a look at the champions list of last seasons.

Also Check: IPL 2024 Schedule

IPL winners from 2008 to 2023

Here is the complete list of all-time champions, Captains and Runner-ups of the Indian Premier League from 2008 to now.

YearWinnerRunner Up
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
2022Gujarat TitiansRajasthan Royals
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titians
2024(Not Decided)(Not Decided)

IPL Winner teams, Captains, Man of the Matches and Players of the Series

YearWinnersCaptainMan of the Match
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane WarneYusuf Pathan
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristAnil Kumble
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniSuresh Raina
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniMurali Vijay
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManvinder Bisla
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKieron Pollard
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirManish Pandey
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaRohit Sharma
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerBen Cutting
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaKrunal Pandya
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniShane Watson
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaJasprit Bumrah
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent Boult
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du Plessis
2022Gujrat TitansHardik PandyaHardik Pandya
2023Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni Devon Conway
2024Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadMitchell Starc

Most IPL Winner Teams

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings both are the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League. Each of both has won the IPL (champion) title five times.

Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians5 times
(2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)
Chennai Super KingsChennai Super Kings5 times
(2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)
Kolkata Knight RidersKolkata Knight Riders3 times
(2012, 2014, 2024)
Gujarat TitansGujarat Titans1 time
Sun Rizers hyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad1 time
Rajasthan RoyalsRajasthan Royals1 time
Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule