Ireland cricket fixtures 2024

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024: Fixtures, Squad & Venue

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024 schedule will start on June 5 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, East Meadow, New York. The match will be versus India, which has been drawn in Group A withal with Canada, the United States, and Pakistan. The match is expected to be a tight race between Ireland and India, which will be crucial for both teams.

This match will be played at the International Cricket Stadium in New York, which holds a special place in the world of T20 cricket. The trappy scenery of this world competition will provide memorable wits to the cricket fans present at the stadium. In other Group A matches, Ireland and Canada will meet in New York on June 7.

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024

Ireland is getting an endangerment to showcase their energy and talent and the vaticination is upper superiority of this match. This match will be a new rencontre for the Ireland cricket team which will require them an opportunity to show the weightier of their valiance and skills.

T20 World Cup 2024, Group A

IndiaIndia flag
PakistanPakistan Flag
IrelandIre Land flag
CanadaCanada Flag
United StateUnited States Flag

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024 fixtures 2024

Ireland vs India on June 5 (New York)

Ireland vs Canada on June 7 (New York)

Ireland vs United States on June 14 (Florida)

Ireland vs Pakistan on June 16 (Florida)

The Ireland cricket team worked without the Open Championship, in 1996 and has used its skills beautifully in various important matches. The team started in test cricket but the weightier results have been achieved in ODI cricket and T20 cricket. Ireland’s team is sponsored by the Irish Cricket Union and competes in cricket arenas virtually the world.

The distinctive part of the Ireland cricket team is that it has moreover participated in World Cup cricket matches and is known for its nonflexible work and perseverance. Ireland’s cricket team has made it a strong and respectable team by proving itself in every field. The professional nonflexible work and perseverance of the Ireland cricket team has made it suppositious in the cricketing world and is a source of pride for the country.
Ireland’s cricket team has some famous cricketers who have achieved unconfined positions in the country and are known for their skills. Small countries with cricket-loving hearts and persistence in their positions can compete powerfully versus big countries.

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024 Overview

CaptainAndy Balbirnie
Vice CaptainPaul Stirling
WKLorcan Tucke
CoachHeinrich Malan

Ireland competes in forms of cricketing such as Tests, One Day Internationals and T20 Internationals (T20I) matches. Modern cricket was introduced to Ireland in the 19th century. The Ireland team played its first match in 1855. Ireland toured Canada and the United States in the late 19th century and occasionally hosted matches versus touring sides. Ireland’s most significant international rivalry, with the Scotland national cricket team, dates when the teams first played each other in 1888.

Ireland elected to socialize membership of the ICC in 1993 but played their first full ODI against England in 2006 for the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup, achieving their first successful qualification. In that tournament, a series of impressive results versus the Full Members, including a Yank versus Zimbabwe and wins versus Pakistan and Bangladesh, confirmed Ireland’s ODI status without the tournament.

Ireland T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Here is the most probable squad for upcoming T20 World Cup 2024

Andrew Balbirnie (c)

Paul Stirling (VC)

Mark Adair

Ross Adair

Curtis Campher

Gareth Delany

George Dockrell

Fionn Hand

Josh Little

Barry McCarthy

Harry Tector

Lorcan Tucker

Theo van Woerkom

Ben White

Craig Young

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Ireland Top five players

Andrew Balbirnie

Paul Stirling

Mark Adair

Ross Adair

Curtis Campher

Andrew Balbirnie (C)Harry TectorGareth Delany
Paul Stirling (vc)Lorcan TuckerGeorge Dockrell
Mark AdairTheo van WoerkomFionn Hand
Ross AdairBen WhiteJosh Little
Curtis CampherCraig Young

Ireland T20 World Cup History

Ireland’s history in T20 Cricket is more than a decade. In 2009, Ireland able to get a place in the Super Eight schedule, While in further years till 2022, Ireland took part in T20 but could not be able to succeed to the Super Eight.

2009Super 8s
2010Group Stage
2012Group Stage
2014Group Stage
2016Group Stage
2021Group Stage
2022Group Stage

Irish Cricket Union

download removebg preview 2

The Irish Cricket Union, officially known as Cricket Ireland, is the national governing body for cricket on the island of Ireland and oversees the national men’s and women’s cricket teams. It moreover organizes the Interprovincial Series Super 3s and three All-Ireland club competitions. Like Irish Senior Cup, National Cup and All-Ireland T20 Cup. When it was made a full member of the ICC in June 2017, it achieved Test status for men in 2017 and then for women in 2000.

Founded1923 (101 years ago)
AffiliationInternational Cricket Council
LocationClontarf, Dublin
PresidentWilliam Wilson
ChairmanBrian MacNeice
CEOWarren Deutrom
Men’s coachHeinrich Malan
Women’s coachEd Joyce

Ireland T20 World Cup Captain list

The captains of the Ireland cricket team have an interesting history. In the early stages of the minutiae of Irish cricket, some of the country’s weightier players showed their talent and with a strong team, Ireland made the transition to Test cricket in 2006. Meanwhile, various captains led the team in the matches played on variegated occasions.

The outstanding player was among Ireland’s cricket leaders at that time. At that time, the outstanding player was among the leading figures in Ireland cricket. He has strengthened the team with his strengths and experiences and made Ireland cricket a good place in internationals. The Ireland captains have carved out a unique identity in the cricket world with their individuality and their provision of support and guidance to the team.

William Porterfield2008–2017
Kevin O’Brien2015
Gary Wilson2016-2019
Paul Stirling2019
Andrew Balbirnie2020–Present
Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule