Kensington Oval Ready to Take on the T20 World Cup 2024

The Kensington Oval is located in the western part of Bridgetown, Barbados. The Stadium is the sporting facility on the island (Barbados) and is primarily used for cricket tournaments. During its more than 120-year history, it has hosted many thrilling cricket competitions between local, regional, and international teams.

Kensington Oval
LocationBridgetown, Barbados

Ultimate List of Kensington Oval T20 World Cup Matches

Kensington Oval is set to host nine matches in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Including the grand Finale.

OmanOman Flag VS Namibia FlagNamibiaJune 2, 2024
EnglandEngland Flag VS Scotland FlagScotland..June 4, 2024
OmanOman Flag VS AustraliaAustraliaJune 5, 2024
NamibiaNamibia Flag VS Scotland FlagScotlandJune 6, 2024
AustraliaAustralia VS England FlagEngland.June 8, 2024

Super Eight

C1 VS A1June 20, 2024
A2 VS C2June 21, 2024
A2 VS B1June 23, 2024


Semi-final Winner 1 VS Semi-final Winner 2June 29, 2024

The Kensington Oval recently hosted the World Cup in 2007. Barbados is an international cricket center that plays and hosts regular test matches between January and April for the West Indies, England, Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, and South Africa teams.
In 1882 Pickwick Cricket Club leased 4 acres of pasture land from Kensington Plantation and started to develop Kensington Oval as a cricket ground. A statue of His Excellency Sir Garfield Sobers (National Hero of Barbados), universally recognized as the world’s greatest cricketer.

Kensington Oval Events: An Insider’s Guide

2007 Cricket World Cup Final

Australia Australia

Sri Lanka Flag Sri Lanka

28 April 2007 (Australia won by 53 runs)

The Kensington Oval hosted the 2007 Cricket World Cup final between Australia and Sri Lanka, held on 28 April. The start of the match was delayed due to heavy rain and was reduced to 38 overs each side. Adam Gilchrist played the highest (149) inning in World Cup final.

2010 ICC T20 World Cup Final

Australia Australia

England Flag England

16 May 2010 (England won by 7 wickets)

Collingwood’s England won this tournament, delivering the team its first-ever victory worldwide and its first International Cricket Council trophy. Australia batted first and scored 147 runs for the loss of six wickets. Craig Kieswetter scored 63 runs from 49 balls, while Kevin Pietersen scored 47 from 31 balls. Australia player David Hussey scored 59 runs. Pietersen was named Man of the match with 248 runs.

Scroll to Top
Final Squad of USA Team For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies to Host 2024 T20 World Cup – Venues India ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule and Venue T20 World Cup 2024 Venues, Capacity and Matches ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule