Pakistan Cricket Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Players List & Schedule

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024 Fixtures and Squad

Pakistan T20 World Cup is scheduled to be played in the opening match against the United States. The Pakistan vs United States Fixture will be played on June 6 in Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas, Texas. Pakistan and the United States are in Group A along with India, Canada, and Ireland. The next match between Pakistan and India will be held on June 9 in Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, East Meadow, New York.

Pakistan Squad

T20 World Cup Group A

India India flag
Pakistan Pakistan Flag
IrelandIre Land flag
CanadaCanada Flag
United StateUnited States Flag

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

  • Pakistan vs United States on June 6 (Texas)
  • Pakistan vs India on June 9 (New York)
  • Pakistan vs Canada on June 11 (New York)
  • Pakistan vs Ireland on June 16 (Florida)

The Pakistan cricket team has announced its participation in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. which is gaining the attention of cricket fans across the world. The tournament will be held at different venues. The first match is scheduled to be played on June 6 at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, where Pakistan is preparing for its first T20 World Cup match against the USA. Moreover, the Pakistan team is making preparations to hit the solid T20 Cup competition to showcase their skills.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad: 2024

Pakistan cricket team participating in the T20 World Cup provides a great opportunity to be a part of this competition and present a beautiful view of its cricket predictions in the global arena.

Babar Azam         Haris Sohail
Shadab Khan          Mohammad Nawaz
Mohammad Rizwan  Haris Rauf
Mohammad HarisMohammad Wasim Jr
Imad WasimIhsanullah
Imam-ul-HaqShan Masood
Shaheen Shah AfridiSalman Agha
Naseem ShahTayyab Tahir
Abdullah ShaffiqueUsama Mir
Pakistan Cricket Team

Top Five Players

Babar Azam

Mohammad Rizwan


Haris Rauf

Shaheen Afridi


Babar Azam

Mohammad Rizwan

Fakhar Zaman

Haris Sohail


Shan Masood


Haris Rauf

Shaheen Afridi

Mohammad Wasim


Tayyab Tahir

Shadab Khan

Muhammad Nawaz

Pakistan National Cricket Team coaches

Today Pakistan National Cricket Team coach selection is based on some important cases of the team. Some famous cricket coaches have guided the team over the past years and have succeeded in improving the players with their skills and teachings. Moreover, the coaches of the Pakistan National Cricket Team play an important role in the training and arrangements of the team.

Coaches list of Pakistan cricket team

Intikhab Alam (1995)

Mushtaq Mohammad (1996)

Haroon Rasheed (1996–1998)

Javed Miandad (1998–1999)

Mushtaq Mohammad (1999)

Wasim Raja (1999)

Richard Pybus (1999)

Intikhab Alam (1999 – 2000)

Javed Miandad (2000–2001)

Richard Pybus (2001)

Mudassar Nazar (2001–2002)

Richard Pybus (2002–2003)

Javed Miandad (2003–2004)

Bob Woolmer (2004–2007)

Geoff Lawson (2007–2008)

Intikhab Alam (2008–2010)

Waqar Younis (2010–2011)

Mohsin Khan (2011–2012)

Dav Whatmore (2012–2014)

Moin Khan (2014)

Waqar Younis (2014–2016)

Mickey Arthur (2016–2019)

Misbah-ul-Haq (2019–2021)

Saqlain Mushtaq (2021–2023)

Abdul Rehman (2023)

Grant Bradburn (2023)

Pakistan T20 World Cup captains list

2Younis Khan2007-2009
3Shoaib Malik2007-2019
5Shahid Afridi2009-2018
6Mohammad Hafeez2012-2014
7Sarfraz Ahmed2016-2019
8Babar Azam2019-2022
9Shadab Khan2020

Pakistan: Winner of T20 World Cup 2009

Pakistan won the T20 World Cup in 2009. This was the second T20 World Cup final tournament between two Asian teams. Pakistan won this match by 8 wickets. After India, Pakistan became the second country to win this title.

Pakistan Cricket Team
WinnerPakistan Pakistan Flag
CaptainYounis Khan
CoachIntikhab Alam
OppositionSri Lanka Sri Lanka Flag

Pakistan ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Video

Scroll to Top
Amol Kale, 47, died of cardiac arrest in New York Top 10 star players to watch in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Australia’s Full Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Pakistan Cricket Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Papua New Guinea Cricket Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2024